Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/content/91/7310891/html/index.php:3) in /home/content/91/7310891/html/wp-includes/feed-rss2.php on line 8
Skeptikai http://skeptikai.com Science, psych, Japan... and everything in between - Based in Tokyo Sun, 11 Feb 2018 22:12:46 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=4.7.10 30 Countries with the Most Economic Freedom http://skeptikai.com/2017/04/14/30-countries-with-the-most-economic-freedom/ http://skeptikai.com/2017/04/14/30-countries-with-the-most-economic-freedom/#respond Sat, 15 Apr 2017 00:59:20 +0000 http://skeptikai.com/?p=4544 Continue reading ]]> http://skeptikai.com/2017/04/14/30-countries-with-the-most-economic-freedom/feed/ 0 The Scourge of Internet Memes, and Believing Everything You See http://skeptikai.com/2017/03/15/the-scourge-of-internet-memes-and-believing-everything-you-see/ http://skeptikai.com/2017/03/15/the-scourge-of-internet-memes-and-believing-everything-you-see/#respond Wed, 15 Mar 2017 06:20:07 +0000 http://skeptikai.com/?p=4472 Continue reading ]]> http://skeptikai.com/2017/03/15/the-scourge-of-internet-memes-and-believing-everything-you-see/feed/ 0 6 Ridiculous Fake News Stories of the Past Year http://skeptikai.com/2017/02/15/6-ridiculous-fake-news-stories-of-the-past-year/ http://skeptikai.com/2017/02/15/6-ridiculous-fake-news-stories-of-the-past-year/#respond Thu, 16 Feb 2017 00:07:25 +0000 http://skeptikai.com/?p=4537 Continue reading ]]> http://skeptikai.com/2017/02/15/6-ridiculous-fake-news-stories-of-the-past-year/feed/ 0 2016 Absolutely Sucked http://skeptikai.com/2017/01/15/2016-absolutely-sucked/ http://skeptikai.com/2017/01/15/2016-absolutely-sucked/#respond Mon, 16 Jan 2017 04:41:38 +0000 http://skeptikai.com/?p=4532 Continue reading ]]> http://skeptikai.com/2017/01/15/2016-absolutely-sucked/feed/ 0 The 10 Coolest Science Stories of 2016 http://skeptikai.com/2016/12/20/the-10-coolest-science-stories-of-2016/ http://skeptikai.com/2016/12/20/the-10-coolest-science-stories-of-2016/#respond Tue, 20 Dec 2016 21:07:10 +0000 http://skeptikai.com/?p=4521 Continue reading ]]> http://skeptikai.com/2016/12/20/the-10-coolest-science-stories-of-2016/feed/ 0 Top News Stories of 2016 (in comedy videos) http://skeptikai.com/2016/11/30/top-news-stories-of-2016-in-comedy-videos/ http://skeptikai.com/2016/11/30/top-news-stories-of-2016-in-comedy-videos/#respond Wed, 30 Nov 2016 19:38:19 +0000 http://skeptikai.com/?p=4514 Continue reading ]]> http://skeptikai.com/2016/11/30/top-news-stories-of-2016-in-comedy-videos/feed/ 0 Most Expensive and Successful Luxury Brands http://skeptikai.com/2016/10/15/most-expensive-and-successful-luxury-brands/ http://skeptikai.com/2016/10/15/most-expensive-and-successful-luxury-brands/#respond Sat, 15 Oct 2016 18:21:46 +0000 http://skeptikai.com/?p=4505 Continue reading ]]> http://skeptikai.com/2016/10/15/most-expensive-and-successful-luxury-brands/feed/ 0 The Weapons Effect – Does the Mere Presence of a Gun Increase Aggression? http://skeptikai.com/2016/09/12/the-weapons-effect-does-the-mere-presence-of-a-gun-increase-aggression/ http://skeptikai.com/2016/09/12/the-weapons-effect-does-the-mere-presence-of-a-gun-increase-aggression/#comments Mon, 12 Sep 2016 05:45:36 +0000 http://skeptikai.com/?p=3331 Continue reading ]]> http://skeptikai.com/2016/09/12/the-weapons-effect-does-the-mere-presence-of-a-gun-increase-aggression/feed/ 1 Top Travel Destinations and Most Visited Places of 2016 http://skeptikai.com/2016/08/15/top-travel-destinations-and-most-visited-places-of-2016/ http://skeptikai.com/2016/08/15/top-travel-destinations-and-most-visited-places-of-2016/#respond Mon, 15 Aug 2016 07:10:19 +0000 http://skeptikai.com/?p=4490 Continue reading ]]> http://skeptikai.com/2016/08/15/top-travel-destinations-and-most-visited-places-of-2016/feed/ 0 The REAL Story Behind the Quote “There’s a Sucker Born Every Minute” http://skeptikai.com/2016/07/15/the-real-story-behind-the-quote-theres-a-sucker-born-every-minute/ http://skeptikai.com/2016/07/15/the-real-story-behind-the-quote-theres-a-sucker-born-every-minute/#respond Sat, 16 Jul 2016 04:50:29 +0000 http://skeptikai.com/?p=4466 Continue reading ]]> http://skeptikai.com/2016/07/15/the-real-story-behind-the-quote-theres-a-sucker-born-every-minute/feed/ 0 Why Working Fewer Days/Hours is Better for Everyone http://skeptikai.com/2016/06/11/why-working-fewer-dayshours-is-better-for-everyone/ http://skeptikai.com/2016/06/11/why-working-fewer-dayshours-is-better-for-everyone/#respond Sat, 11 Jun 2016 12:17:04 +0000 http://skeptikai.com/?p=4433 Continue reading ]]> http://skeptikai.com/2016/06/11/why-working-fewer-dayshours-is-better-for-everyone/feed/ 0 Are You a National or a Global Citizen? http://skeptikai.com/2016/05/06/are-you-a-national-or-a-global-citizen/ http://skeptikai.com/2016/05/06/are-you-a-national-or-a-global-citizen/#respond Fri, 06 May 2016 22:08:53 +0000 http://skeptikai.com/?p=4422 Continue reading ]]> http://skeptikai.com/2016/05/06/are-you-a-national-or-a-global-citizen/feed/ 0 It’s Harder for Religious People to Tell Fact from Fiction http://skeptikai.com/2016/04/23/its-harder-for-religious-people-to-tell-fact-from-fiction/ http://skeptikai.com/2016/04/23/its-harder-for-religious-people-to-tell-fact-from-fiction/#respond Sat, 23 Apr 2016 15:38:19 +0000 http://skeptikai.com/?p=4399 Continue reading ]]> http://skeptikai.com/2016/04/23/its-harder-for-religious-people-to-tell-fact-from-fiction/feed/ 0 Disruptive Technology and Corporate Karate http://skeptikai.com/2016/03/10/disruptive-technology-and-corporate-karate/ http://skeptikai.com/2016/03/10/disruptive-technology-and-corporate-karate/#respond Thu, 10 Mar 2016 18:37:10 +0000 http://skeptikai.com/?p=4417 Continue reading ]]> http://skeptikai.com/2016/03/10/disruptive-technology-and-corporate-karate/feed/ 0 Corporate Governance, and the Stakeholder vs. Shareholder Model http://skeptikai.com/2016/02/05/corporate-governance-and-the-stakeholder-vs-shareholder-model/ http://skeptikai.com/2016/02/05/corporate-governance-and-the-stakeholder-vs-shareholder-model/#respond Fri, 05 Feb 2016 18:13:41 +0000 http://skeptikai.com/?p=4410 Continue reading ]]> http://skeptikai.com/2016/02/05/corporate-governance-and-the-stakeholder-vs-shareholder-model/feed/ 0 Understanding ‘Labour Market Flexibility’ Should Matter to You http://skeptikai.com/2016/01/09/understanding-labour-market-flexibility-should-matter-to-you/ http://skeptikai.com/2016/01/09/understanding-labour-market-flexibility-should-matter-to-you/#respond Sat, 09 Jan 2016 17:34:26 +0000 http://skeptikai.com/?p=4359 Continue reading ]]> http://skeptikai.com/2016/01/09/understanding-labour-market-flexibility-should-matter-to-you/feed/ 0 The Evolution of Leadership http://skeptikai.com/2015/12/08/the-evolution-of-leadership/ http://skeptikai.com/2015/12/08/the-evolution-of-leadership/#respond Tue, 08 Dec 2015 13:31:32 +0000 http://skeptikai.com/?p=4384 Continue reading ]]> http://skeptikai.com/2015/12/08/the-evolution-of-leadership/feed/ 0 The Easiest and Hardest Languages to Learn http://skeptikai.com/2015/11/21/the-easiest-and-hardest-languages-to-learn/ http://skeptikai.com/2015/11/21/the-easiest-and-hardest-languages-to-learn/#comments Sat, 21 Nov 2015 23:11:15 +0000 http://skeptikai.com/?p=4341 Continue reading ]]> http://skeptikai.com/2015/11/21/the-easiest-and-hardest-languages-to-learn/feed/ 2 Best Business Schools Everywhere in the World (2015-2016) http://skeptikai.com/2015/10/20/best-business-schools-everywhere-in-the-world-2015-2016/ http://skeptikai.com/2015/10/20/best-business-schools-everywhere-in-the-world-2015-2016/#respond Tue, 20 Oct 2015 15:00:25 +0000 http://skeptikai.com/?p=4331 Continue reading ]]> http://skeptikai.com/2015/10/20/best-business-schools-everywhere-in-the-world-2015-2016/feed/ 0 What Really Happened to Phineas Gage? – Psychology’s Most Famous Case Study http://skeptikai.com/2015/09/24/what-really-happened-to-phineas-gage-psychologys-most-famous-case-study/ http://skeptikai.com/2015/09/24/what-really-happened-to-phineas-gage-psychologys-most-famous-case-study/#respond Thu, 24 Sep 2015 11:49:34 +0000 http://skeptikai.com/?p=4318 Continue reading ]]> http://skeptikai.com/2015/09/24/what-really-happened-to-phineas-gage-psychologys-most-famous-case-study/feed/ 0